WRMA 2020 Awards 02062021

Will Rogers Medallion Awards

WRMA 2020 Awards 02062021
Click Image To Enlarge

Will Rogers was a respected writer and cowboy entertainer whose work embodied and demonstrated the traditions and values of the American cowboy.  The Will Rogers Medallion Award recognizes excellence in Western literature and media.  The quality of each entry is judged based on content and artistic presentation. All works must represent an accurate reflection of Western Americana, or cowboy and ranch life, historical or contemporary. Historical accuracy is crucial where applicable. Books are judged on their literary quality as well as cover art.​ All visual arts will be judged based on their visual quality of the same criteria. The awards competition takes place annually, and the awards ceremony is held every fall in Fort Worth, Texas. Due to pandemic concerns the awards ceremony for 2020 was postponed until the first weekend in February 2021.

I’m proud to announce that Geronimo, Prisoner of Lies was awarded the 2020 Bronze Medallion for Western Nonfiction and The Last Warrior and Blood-Soaked Earth were awarded Silver Medallions for Western Fiction at the Will Rogers Medallion Awards held 6 February 2021 in Fort Worth, Texas. My sincere thanks and appreciation to the Will Rogers Medallion Awards for their support of western writing and the honor of these awards. Congratulations to all the winners for these prized awards.

Share this post

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top